FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS
What should I bring to my consultation or appointment?
Always bring your state issued identification card. Also bring any reference pictures you might have.
How old do I have to be to get tattooed?
It is against the law in Florida to tattoo any person under the age of 16 regardless of consent. If you are 16 or 17 years old your parent or legal guardian must be present when you are being tattooed and you must give us a notarized copy of the Minor Consent Form. Click here to download the form. Even with parental consent, it is up to the artist's and business owner's discretion to approve or deny service on a minor.
How old do I have to be to get pierced?
We currently do not offer piercing services, but carry a variety of jewelry for sale. It is against the law in Florida to pierce any minor without a notarized form - click here to download. In addition to the form, minors under the age of 16 must be accompanied by a parent or legal guardian as specified in section 381.0075, Florida Statutes.
How are prices determined?
Most artists have a set hourly price, this varies from artist to artist. Depending on the piece, the artist might be able to set a fixed price. For larger pieces (ie. full sleeves, full back pieces, etc) the artist can split the charges per session if it is more convenient for both parties.
Do you take walk-ins?
Although appointments are recommended, we DO take walk-ins.
How can I book an appointment?
The best way to book an appointment would be to e-mail us - when you do, please include any reference pictures, desired tattoo dimension/size, where it will be located on your body, and when you would like to come in (we will set the date according to each party's availability). You can also call us, or of course, swing by the studio! All the contact info is listed here on the site.
*For appointments with Stefano, please e-mail his assistant directly at firstname.lastname@example.org
Why do you charge a deposit?
Deposits are required in order to hold your spot on our calendar. Given that the artist is separating a certain amount of hours for you, and for creating your design, we want to ensure that you are here and on-time. The deposit dollar amount will count towards the price of your tattoo; also, it counts towards your design and consultation time.
If I take a design or reference, will you tattoo that exact design?
It depends on the reference - if it is a portrait, of course! Given that we are an all custom studio, we create designs uniquely for every client. Depending on what you want to get done, we can work with you to make that image unique. If you have a picture of a tattoo that already exists on someone else, we will create something similar - but we will not tattoo the same design. (No respected tattoo artist will copy or replicate another artist's tattoo)
How can I do a guest spot at this studio?
It is always an honor when artists inquire about doing a guest spot with us. Please forward your portfolio and any social media links to email@example.com for consideration. Also include the time of year you would be interested in coming, since we need to accommodate the schedule for other guest artists as well.
Is there a cancellation policy?
Yes, any cancellation or re-schedule must be done at least 48 hours prior to your original appointment. Deposits may be refunded or transferred to another appointment date upon the artist's discretion. Repeated re-scheduling may result in forfeiting the deposit.